Review: 5-Pack 1-Gallon Felt Grow Bags by Luss Custom Reusable Aeration Fabric Pots with Handles

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 2.39.19 PM.png

On Amazon for $8.98.

Packing: vacuum sealed air bag, easily ripped it open without scissors. Thank goodness. Bags do not have the name brand labeling as seen in the pictures, but since this isn’t expensive and brand does not matter to me, I’m ok with it. Bags are shorter than I expected if I’m comparing directly with picture, but I suppose there are difference sizes (1 G, 5G, 10G, 15G, and 20G), and upon measuring it, the 1 Gallon size is consistent with measurement in listing.


I personally do not know too much about planting, we have basic pots for aloe and green onions but that’s about it. I do aspire to grow more stuff like tomato, basil, and peppers. I thought 1 gallon, smallest size is the best one for me, since I only want to grow a little bit for fun to put in kitchen and deck. Around the size of my hand.


I put a few tablespoons of water in to test whether it’ll flow through the bottom of the bag, imitating similar situation if I had soil and if I overwatered. It held up well. Some water got absorbed into the felt material but no leaking. Bottom was dry.

img_6572.jpg
I think for the price, this is not too bad. Less than $2 a bag. If I were to buy felt and make one myself, felt might cost more than the price of just buying this.

 

Leave a Reply

