Review: Stainless Steel Salt and Pepper Grinder, SIEGES Set of 2 Made Of Thick Glass Combined With Stainless Steel Top, 6 Oz Glass Tall Body, 5 Grade Adjustable Ceramic Rotor

On Amazon for $16.99.

Screen Shot 2017-06-27 at 7.42.59 AM.png

Packaged well in a box and protected by styrofoam. Thick glass that makes this look and feel sturdy. Size is ideal at 6 oz, so I don’t need to refill as frequently, like my current smaller one.


An upgrade to my current one is that there are caps at the bottom to capture leftover powder. For my old one without a cap, it seems that no matter how many times I shake the grinder after using it, there are still leftover powder that falls through onto the table/shelf where I place it.

I don’t typically grind salt, so I plan on using the other one for another spice. I read somewhere that salt mills use ceramics in grinding and pepper mills are typically carbon steel, which using salt would corrode it. These are ceramic motors inside so these should be good!

Leave a Reply

